Winners of Fajr Int’l Theatre Festival Announced


The 35th edition of Fajr International Theatre Festival, Iran’s most prestigious theatre event, has announced its winners.

The winners for the International Theatre Competition are:

Best Makeup:

Sara Eskandari for ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’

Best Music:

Farshad Fozouni for ‘The Small Joys of Becoming a Cockroach’

Best Costume:

Shima Mirhamidi for ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’

Best Sound:

Lisa Verbelen for One.

Best Stage Design:

Amir Hossein Davani for ‘The Trumpet of Israfil’

Best Actor:

Parsa Pirouzfar for ‘Matryoshka’

Best Actress:

Fatemeh Naqavi for ‘The Trumpet of Israfil’ and ‘Diabolic: Romeo and Juliet’

Best Playwright:

Hossein Pakdel for ‘His Excellency’s Nightmare’

Best Director:

Jerzy Zon for ‘Chorus of Orphans’

Special Prize for this category went to Siamak Ahsaei and Hamid Pourazari for ‘The Cloudy House’, according to a report by Mehr.

The 35th edition of Fajr International Theatre Festival (FITF) was held on 20-31 January, 2017, in Tehran.

The IFP Editorial Staff is composed of dozens of skilled journalists, news-writers, and analysts whose works are edited and published by experienced editors specialized in Iran News. The editor of each IFP Service is responsible for the report published by the Iran Front Page (IFP) news website, and can be contacted through the ways mentioned in the "IFP Editorial Staff" section.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here