Sunday, September 25, 2022

7 Countries Targeted by Trump’s Ban Pose No Terror Threat to US

US security analysts have found no clear terror threat from citizens of seven predominantly Muslim countries targeted in President Donald Trump's temporary travel ban.

According to a draft document obtained by Associated Press, analysts at the US Department of Homeland Security’s intelligence unit concluded that citizenship in the targeted countries is an “unlikely indicator” of a person’s potential to conduct a terror attack.

It added that few people from those countries have carried out attacks or been involved in terrorism-related activities in the United States unlike what Trump claims.

The countries listed in the temporary travel ban were Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen.

› Subscribe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles