8 Presidents, 19 Speakers to Attend Rouhani’s Swearing-in Ceremony

Several high-profile foreign delegations, including eight presidents and 19 parliament speakers, are going to attend the Iranian president’s inauguration ceremony due to be held on Saturday in Tehran.

At least 92 high-ranking foreign delegations are going to attend President Rouhani’s inaugural ceremony, the deputy head for communications and information at the president’s office, Parviz Esmaili, said on Tuesday.

He noted that 25 delegations will come from Asia and Oceania, 26 from Arab and African countries, and 30 from Europe and the Americas.

According to Esmaili, eight presidents and 19 parliament speakers and 11 delegations comprised of the secretary generals and senior officials from international and regional organizations will be among the foreign guests at the ceremony.

It will be also attended by nine vice presidents and prime ministers, seven vice speakers of parliament, 11 foreign ministers, 12 deputy foreign ministers, 35 special envoys, and six heads of parliamentary friendship groups, he added.

The swearing-in ceremony for President Rouhani will be held at the Iranian parliament on Saturday, August 5.

Iran’s Interior Ministry has decided to raise security level at the Parliament to ‘critical’ during the inaugural ceremony.

Saturday has been declared a holiday in Tehran.

Reports and views published in the Media Wire section have been retrieved from other news agencies and websites, and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Iran Front Page (IFP) news website. The IFP may change the headlines of the reports in a bid to make them compatible with its own style of covering Iran News, and does not make any changes to the content. The source and URL of all reports and news stories are mentioned at the bottom of each article.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here