Monday, January 17, 2022

Tehran bans travelers from four European countries over covid

More Articles

Avatar of IFP Editorial Staff
IFP Editorial Staff
The IFP Editorial Staff is composed of dozens of skilled journalists, news-writers, and analysts whose works are edited and published by experienced editors specialized in Iran News. The editor of each IFP Service is responsible for the report published by the Iran Front Page (IFP) news website, and can be contacted through the ways mentioned in the "IFP Editorial Staff" section.
The Iranian aviation organization has announced non-Iranian passengers who have resided in France, Britain, Denmark and Norway in the past two weeks cannot enter Iran until further notice.

Iran Air which is commonly known as Homa said in a statement on Wednesday that with aim of preventing the spread of the Coronavirus in the country, travelers on international flights need to meet new conditions before traveling to Iran.

Iran Air added that non-Iranian travelers who have resided in France, Britain, Denmark and Norway in the past 14 days, or who have been on a transit route to those countries cannot enter Iran until further notice.

All travelers aged above 13 onboard flights to Iran must have taken a PCR test within the past 72 hours before the flight took off and have negative test results in the English language.

All passengers over the age of 12 with non-Iranian citizenship, in addition to the PCR test, must have a coronavirus vaccination card in English and must have received the vaccine within the past 14 days, according to the statement.


Latest article