Saturday, September 24, 2022

Memorandum Signed on Creating De-Escalation Zones in Syria

Iran, Russia, and Turkey, the guarantor states of Syrian ceasefire, signed a document on creating four de-escalation zones in Syria at the conclusion of the fourth round of Astana talks held in the Kazakh capital on Thursday.

A memorandum on ‘establishing de-escalation zones in Syria’ was signed on Thursday at the end of the fourth round of international Syria talks in Astana, the capital of Kazakhstan.

The document was signed by Hossein Jaberi Ansari, Alexander Lavrentiev, and Sedat Ünal, the representatives of the guarantor states Iran, Russia, and Turkey, respectively.

The final session of Astana conference was also attended by the Kazakh foreign minister as the host country’s representative, the delegations of Syrian government and opposition forces, representatives of the US and Jordan, and the UN envoy on Syria affairs (the observers of Astana talks).

At the conclusion of the session, Kazakh Foreign Minister Kairat Abdrakhmanov briefed the participants on the results of the fourth round of talks.

› Subscribe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles