Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Mehdi Taj Elected as President of Iran Football Federation

Mehdi Taj has been elected as new president of Iran Football Federation (IFF) on Saturday.

In the elections held in Tehran’s Olympic Academy, Taj managed to capture 50 votes in the election, followed by Mostafa Ajorlou with 15 votes and Aziz Mohammadi with six votes.

Taj was elected for a four-year term until 2020.

IFF vice president replaced Ali Kaffashian as new president of Iran Football Federation.

Kaffashian is longest-serving president in Iran football history with eight years and four months.


› Subscribe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles