167 Members-Elect Join Reformists’ “Faction of Hope”: MP

Mohammad Reza Tabesh, a senior reformist figure in the Iranian Parliament, announced that 167 members-elect have joined the “Faction of Hope” in the next parliament, which is due to start work within a month, as reported by IRNA and translated by IFP.

Tabesh, who is a nephew of the reformist leader and ex-President Seyyed Mohammad Khatami, noted that, out of the 167 MPs, almost all of them have signed a covenant [to remain loyal to the faction].

Tabesh represented the city of Ardakan, the birthplace of Khatami, in the ninth parliament, and has been re-elected as the city’s representative. Ardakan is the second major city of Yazd Province in southern Iran.

The IFP Editorial Staff is composed of dozens of skilled journalists, news-writers, and analysts whose works are edited and published by experienced editors specialized in Iran News. The editor of each IFP Service is responsible for the report published by the Iran Front Page (IFP) news website, and can be contacted through the ways mentioned in the "IFP Editorial Staff" section.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here