Monday, September 26, 2022

Mehdi Taj Elected as President of Iran Football Federation

Mehdi Taj has been elected as the new President of the Iran Football Federation (IFF).

In the elections, held in Tehran’s Olympic Academy, Taj managed to capture 50 votes, followed by Mostafa Ajorlou with 15 votes and Aziz Mohammadi with six votes.

Taj was elected for a four-year term until 2020.

The former IFF Vice President replaced Ali Kaffashian as the new President of the Iran Football Federation.

Kaffashian is the longest-serving president in Iranian football history, having served for eight years and four months.

› Subscribe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles